Anti Ragging Committee

In view of the directions of the Hon’ble Supreme Court to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging including any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student, or indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in any fresher or any other student or asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, or torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student, with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority by a student over any fresher or any other student, in all higher education institutions in the country, and thereby, to provide for the healthy development, physically and psychologically, of all students the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) brings forth these Regulations.

Our Vision

To become a centre of excellence in engineering and technology transforming students into competent, socially committed and environmentally sensitive professionals.

Our Mission

M1- To provide quality education in the field of engineering and technology through effective teaching learning methods and state of the art infrastructure.

M2- To facilitate the transformation of students into professionals by empowering their skills, values and ethics.

M3- To provide opportunities to develop social commitment and environmental awareness through various co-curricular and extracurricular activities.

In these circumstances, Anti Ragging Cell and Anti Ragging Squad is reconstituted in this institution for the Academic Year 2022-2023. The structure and the members are as follows.
1 Smt. Ani Abraham Principal (Chairperson) Chairman
2 Smt. Smitha V HOD Instrumentation Engineering Convenor
Committee Members
1 Smt. Geetha A S HOD in Electronics Engineering
2 Smt. Binu B . R HOD Electrical & Electronics Engineering
3 Smt. Bhamadevi N HOD in charge Computer Engineering
4 Sri. Syamraj R L Lecturer in Instrumentation Engineering
5 Sri. Daan V.J Associate Prof in Physics
6 Sri. Nevin Jose Lecturer in Electrical Engineering
7 Smt. Tossy Thomas Lecturer in Electronics Engineering
8 Smt. Sindhumol M M Senior Superintendent
9 Sri. K.P Thomson Circle Inspector of Police, Pala
10 Sri. Raju A.K PTA Vice President
11 Smt. Sathi Sasikumar Municipality ward Councilor
12 Panel Lawyer
13 Sri. Bibin Madappally Reporter, Drisya News
14 Media Reporter
15 Aswin K S, S5EEE, Student member
16 C B Nandana, Student member
Anti Ragging Squad
1 Sri. Syamraj R L Lecturer in Instrumentation Member
2 Sri Azhar M A Lecturer in Computer Member
3 Sri. Nevin Jose Lecturer in Electrical & Electronics Member
4 Sri. Shaju K S Asst Prof in Chemistry Member
5 Sri. Ramesh M Workshop Foreman Member
6 Dr. Amrutharaj M G Physical Education Instructor Member
7 Sri. Binumon George Demonstrator Electrical Engineering Member
8 Sri. Praveen N.R Tradesman Computer Engineering Member